SEK Round 5 - Lithgow 7 Hour

Submitted by Sportsman Endu… on Sat, 25/07/2020 - 09:41
Start Date
End Date

Oakley Forest Road
Marrangaroo NSW 2790

Location Map

SEK Round 5 - Lithgow 7 Hour

Oakley Forest Road
Marrangaroo NSW 2790


Sportsman Endu…

Sat, 28/11/2020 - 21:21

Race Report

AASA’s Sportsman Endurance Karting series round 5 took to the track at Lithgow kart club for the final round of the year.

The day consisted of practice, qualifying and a 7-hour race with 23 Karts lining up on the start line.

Saturday’s race results were Kart 84 Cargo Safe taking out the win, with Kart 24 TWR Racing, 2nd and Kart 9 CNG Racing, 3rd place. 

In Sportsman class 1st place went to Kart 70 Karting Solutions, Kart 65 CIA Racing, 2nd place and Kart 16 ACE Racing taking 3rd place. 

The race had only 2 safety cars and racing were tight right up until the chequered flag. 

On Saturday night, the club grouped together for an end of season championship presentation dinner with over 80 people attending.

2020 Outright Champions 

Kart 84 Cargo Safe - 1st

Kart 24 TWR Racing - 2nd

Kart 70 Karting Solutions - 3rd


2020 Sportsman Champions 

Kart 70 Karting Solutions - 1st 

Kart 27 CPR Racing - 2nd

Kart 80 Ciss my AASA (ladies team) - 3rd


Officials of the year went to our refuellers Dave Huggins and Rob Boyle

President’s award and SEK Ambassador went to Rocco Morizzi

Most improved teams - Kart 27 CPR Racing and Kart 7 JMT Racing

Sportsman driver of the year - Adrian Sarkis

Maxx driver of the year - Paul Wilson


Life memberships were awarded to Brian and Diana Trinder for their ever-grateful service to the club.

With 2021 not far away, a draft calendar has been released and proves to have plenty of hours of racing.

1 - Canberra      6/7th February

2 - Newcastle    13th March

3 - Orange          1st May

4 - Bega              12/13th June - long weekend 

5 - Taree            17th July

24 Hour              2/3rd October

6 - Lithgow         13 November


Joel Van Dongen - SEK NSW Race Director